+7 495 660-90-90


Official name: Republic of Armenia

Political system: Republic

The head of the state: President

Legislature: One-chamber parliament -National Assembly

Geographical location: in the South-Eastern Asia, in the Southern Transcaucasia

Capital: Yerevan - 1,121 million people (2011)

Major cities: Gyumri, Vanadzor

Official language: Armenian

Religions: primarily Christians (Armenian Apostle Church)

Climate: continental, dry

Average temperature: -11,6°С in January; +17,6°С in July

Monetary unit: dram (AMD)

Telephone country code: 374

Telephone country code: ARM

Internet domain: .am

National holidays: September, 21st - the Independence Day (1991); May, 28st - the Republic Day (1990)

Major tourist sights: Sevan mountain lake; Arzni, Tsakhkadzor, Dzhermuk resorts; natural preserves: Khosrovsky, Dilizhansky; Pagan Temple of the Sun - Garni (I century), Echmiadzin Cathedral (IV century), Zvartnots Palace ruins (VII century), Gegard Mountain Monastery (IV-XIII centuries); Tatev (IX century), Noravank (XII-XIII centuries), Sanain and Akhpat (X-XIII centuries) Monasteries, Metsamor Archeology Museum (bronze era); in Yerevan: the world largest Matenadaran Ancient Manuscripts Museum, Erebuni Museum-Fortress of Urartu period (VIII century BC), Paradzhanov's House-Museum

Free Sale hotels

© «Academservice», 1990-2018.
Register tour operator`s number РТО 000001
E-mail: info@acase.ru
VISA MasterCard JCB

Academservices central reservation system